monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buffy the Glampyre, obedience school graduate.

OMG, my life is so much better tonight! I have had the worst PMS this week and been just the whiniest monkey in the world and poor Rachel has been suffering from it!

This afternoon I just said Screw it, I'm having a damn Tab (I don't know why Rich bought Tab, but there it was, in my kitchen) and I opened a can of soda, poured it over ice and drank it!

I didn't even have time to let the caffeine-y goodness go to work when the doorbell rang and it was one of my visiting teachers. I was happy to see her, as her daughter got married two years ago and I was hoping for her advice on some questions I have! She started to give me the lesson and then the other visiting teacher showed up. She bounded in, interrupted, monopolized the conversation and well, I never did get to ask questions. I called VT #1 later and left a message on her voicemail, so I will talk to her another time about wedding stuff.

When I picked Kim up from YW later, we went grocery shopping because I was out of rice - we eat a lot of rice and I can't believe I let myself run out! We bought Hershey Kisses with Almonds, Big Cheese Nips, and a jar of Nutella, because I have PMS! I bought some Diet Pepsi, too. I am sick of dragging around tired all the time! I work nights! I don't get enough sleep, ever! I am tired every minute of my life and it's been a month without caffeine and I am sick of living this way. Mmmmmm.

So Rachel is going to visit Dave this weekend because they miss each other. Yes, I have 3 movies from Netflix to watch and I will have no one to watch them with, but I don't care. She deserves it after a week of babysitting me through work-related exhaustion and PMS whining. She told Dave it was like babysitting except that she can't just put me in front of the TV and leave me alone.

What can I say? It's been a rough week.

11:28 p.m. - 2005-02-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter