monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shortcut.

Yesterday Kim came home from school talking about cutting her hair short. One of her friends suggested it, and Kim thought it might be nice to have a change.

(I think it was late last summer or early Fall when she last had the itch to get her hair cut short, so we went to the cheap haircut place and they cut some off, but not as much as she would have liked.)

Today she still wanted short hair, so I offered to cut it. I cut off about 7-8 inches all around, but it wasn't even, and it didn't look like a good cut by any stretch, although she did look cute. It was time for her to go to her driving lesson, so Rachel dropped her off there, and while she was gone, I called the salon where I get my hair cut and made an appointment for after her lesson.

She got a very cute layered cut, and then because her eyebrows are thick (not like a unibrow, more like 80's Brooke Shields), and the cut really emphasized her eyes, she got her eyebrows waxed! My baby! She looks great, and I need to get a picture tomorrow. I was too tired tonight, and just went to bed when we got home.

We were there for an hour and a half and the stylist apologized for taking a long time, but she had to keep shortening things up, and it took a while. She did say it was a good thing that I "pre-cut" her long hair because she would have had a hard time going that short with it.

I need to go do some work now, since I'm here and all.

12:10 a.m. - 2005-03-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter