monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Won't somebody help me please?

Update on everything:

1. I feel much better and more in control of the reception in St. Louis since I talked to the Activities Chairperson in Dave's ward. She sounds capable and helpful, which is just what I needed to hear. Whew!

2. The Little Shawl of Horrors (and now I just realized I will have to call her Audrey, no, I can't, but I could if it wasn't my name) is actually coming together, too. I have been knitting a simple lace pattern on a sock, and suddenly got the rythym of the shawl pattern, too. I changed to a different needle with a sharper point, and that helps with the knitting but the stitches keep getting stuck at the join, which is annoying. So I'm not sure if I should go back the Addis with the blunter tip but smoother join, or just try to work with the needle of pointiness. I'm just never happy, am I?

3. 10 weeks to the wedding. Must find some announcements...

1:43 a.m. - 2005-03-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter