monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I piss away more money on books and swearing.

Kim was whining to go for a drive tonight, because she hasn't practiced enough this week, but oh my goodness, I was not in the mood! We took Rachel, who was standing by the back door chatting on her cell phone because she gets a good signal there, and we went out for a drive in search of an Turtle Concrete Malt from Culvers. I might have the name wrong, but it's some combination of those words and maybe Shake, too.

She backed out of the driveway, which is longish but not like some winding estate driveway, it's just a bit long, and she missed the (nameless flowering) tree next to the end of the drive, but turned too soon and backed over some lawn and off of the curb, tilting the van too much for (my) comfort. I swore profusely. Kim is getting a dollar toward another memory card for the PS2 everytime I use the F word, and she made 3 dollars on this little outing.

We drove to Culvers without further incident until we got there and had a little argument about where she should turn to enter the parking lot. She was right. She negotiated the drive-up perfectly, and all was well. On leaving the parking lot, there was a small showdown with another car also trying to exit, but we let them win. Assholes.

I was feeling very edgy during the whole ride, probably because I was tired, and she was doing fine, but after we allowed the other car to exit first, she turned too close to the curb and drove up and over a big hump of lawn and concrete which caused more cursing, wherein she earned the other two swearing dollars.

We got back into our driveway without harm or injury (to my nerves) but Kim was a bit pissed off. She held in her annoyance though, because she knows if she is crabby I won't drive with her anymore.

I had phone calls to make, and after that I went to bed for a while. I woke up at 10 to find a big hairy nose pushed up to my face! Rich was there, too, but Buffy was checking to see if I was going to leave her daddy's bed right now, bitch!

Rachel is home finishing a paper on the relationship between cataracts and cholesterol (who knew they were going out?) and Kim is in the den reading Japanese web comics and sighing over a handsome anime character.

My knitting is so uninteresting right now that there is no point in reporting on the second black sock or the other two sock mates I'm working on. That's it. I have no projects at all. I don't know what to do about that. Any suggestions?

I'm reading Agatha Christie novels online every night at work, and did I mention my huge score of Christie mysteries on eBay? Oh yes, I am getting 74 books for 20 dollars! Yay! I also won some sock yarn, since all I knit is socks right now.

RA and Diana are both still out of town.

11:26 p.m. - 2005-03-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter