monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which a falling golf ball is hilarious to those who are not yet two.

Child-rearing is a sport for younger women. I watched baby Cassidy again today and I was so tired when she left, I went back to bed. Granted, it was my regular evening naptime; the time I sleep before I go to work, but I really needed that nap!

Kim and I took the baby and the dog on a walk, which they both enjoyed. Kim pushed the baby in the stroller, and she said she hoped that no one would think she was a teenage hoochie with a baby! She just pushed the stroller because she didn't want to carry the dog's poop bag, so you know who had to do that!

Rachel came over after work to mooch some dinner (she's saving a lot on groceries by living near her parents!) and she said that she finally talked to someone at NIU and found that she was admitted to the nursing program for Fall! Yay!

We went grocery shopping after my nap, and it was a rather disorganized shopping trip. I made a haphazard list, because I just couldn't focus, then forgot the list anyway, so I was just roaming through the store, foraging like a bear in the woods. We're going to be eating mostly frozen pizza and yogurt this week, supplemented by canned tuna - 10 for $10!

After the shopping I made guacamole - I just use 2 avocados, the juice of half a lemon, a big handful of chopped cilantro and 1/2 a cup (about half of a container) of fresh salsa that I buy in the deli section. Oh, and a little kosher salt. It's so good, I could eat that every day. Kim, who was just finishing her homework, ate guacamole with Rachel and I at 10:30 at night, and then it was time for me to run off to work.

Scott called me at work to tell me about his busy day, in which he got a job and moved to another apartment in the same building! He's going to be working in the maintainance department at BYU. I asked what he would be doing, since I don't think he knows how to do anything more mechanical than, say, change a lightbulb, and he said mostly changing lightbulbs in the Wilkenson Center, so that sounds like the perfect job!

I managed to get some knitting done, with the help of the baby, who stands next to my chair, balances a golfball on the arm of the chair and then puts out her little finger and slowly pushes the ball over into my lap, then laughs really hard! It's funny and I laugh too, the first 15 times, but after that my chuckles are all faked. She can't tell the difference, though, and continues to crack herself up by pu-u-u-shing the ball over the edge of the chair again and again.

I finished the body of the hunter green shawl, and started the border. I love this color! The shawl is too big to bring to work now, so I have the hat pattern that I bought Saturday at the Fiber Festival and I've cast on and started work on the brim. I'm making the brim in the bronze and the crown will be dark olive.

Kim's got her second golf lesson tomorrow!

1:49 a.m. - 2005-04-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter