monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kim's mom is a bitch.

So here I am back at work and it hasn't been the best day of my life. It hasn't been the worst, it just seems that I need to change my entire personality.

For one thing, apparently some people in my family and among my co-workers feel that I have a volatile temper. That is because when I am excited, I raise my voice, and for emphasis, I may use bad language. Some people, for instance those who were in abusive marriages (I'm looking at you, Barb), get nervous and tell other people that I was really angry about something, when I wasn't! I was just sayin'!

For another, it appears that my usual coping mechanism, complaining, is off-putting and makes people think that I don't want to do anything. That is so not true! I want to do things (sometimes), and if I am complaining, it is not that I don't want to do whatever it is I'm complaining about, it's just the way that I talk about what I am doing. So there you go, I am just an complaining, angry bitch and I use bad language, too. Sigh. I'll try to work on it.

In knitting news, I finished the Magic Stripe socks over the weekend and they look very cool! I put them in the auction basket this morning and they were suitably admired.

I haven't finished the hunter green shawl, just because I've had socks to make. It just needs the border, and one third of it is done, so if I have a couple of hours to watch movies this week, I can do that border.

The Spearfish Socks and almost done, with the leg of the second sock done and the gusset shaping finished, there is just a few inches of foot left, then some toe shaping and ta da! They will be finished.

I started a sock in the new Kroy yarn from Verna's, just to see what it would look like, and it is lovely. The color is Winter Eclipse, a blue, purple, and charcoal mix. They were my purse knitting this weekend, so I got quite a bit done.

Gotta go do some work now.

12:02 a.m. - 2005-05-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter