monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And I walked two miles before I came to work.

I slept a lot yesterday, then was awake from 2:30 a.m. to about 7:30 a.m. this morning. Slept until noon and then napped for a couple of hours this afternoon. At first I thought, what a waste of a day off, but no, on second thought, can a day spent catching up on sleep beconsidered wasted? I don't think so.

During my waking hours I went out with RA to get a chili dog, then I helped her install MSN Messenger at her house, because last night when I was up, I wondered if she was up, too, because sometimes she is, but I didn't want to call her house at say, 3 in the morning on the chance that she might be awake. So now she has MSN Messenger and when she is awake in the early morning, she can check to see if I'm online. I have a couple of friends who are semi-nocturnal, and that's how we check to see who else is awake. Judy next door is one, and Billy No-mates is the other. He was up last night, so we talked a little, and then he went to bed, and I stayed up and read for a while.

I finished reading Dealing With Dragons by Patricia Wrede, a book I was reading at Rachel's request. It's one of her favorites, another one being Charmed by Diana Wynn Jones, and she has been nagging me to read it. Parts of it were familiar so I may have read it before. So I finished that book while I knitted, and then read a little of Richard Rutt's book on the history of knitting. It's dry but interesting.

Knitting:

Finished the Hunter Green Shawl and I just need to block it before I send it to Diana.

Brought three socks with me to work on tonight - they are all past the gusset and going down the foot and I want to get them all finished this weekend and then start some new things!

12:51 a.m. - 2005-05-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter