monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am as cool as an 8th grader.

Rich is out of town at a conference and the dog is missing him. The rest of us are holding up okay.

Here is a terrible little poem that Buffy wrote to send to her dad:

My dad is gone. My life is bleak.

I only go out to take a leak.

I play with Max, but I don�t care.

(I�m naked too, and have no hair.)

My master�s voice I do not hear.

I buffle and I shed a tear.

I lie by the door and wait for dad.

I look pathetic and I feel sad.

All these women come and go.

They do not care about my woe.

My ears hang down. My eyes are wet.

I think I need to see the vet.

I barely poop. I cannot pee.

Oh father, please come home to me.

Love, Buffy.

Kim walked the dog this morning before school, Rachel came over and walked her at lunchtime, and then I walked her in the evening and again before I came to work. Could the dog cheer up and act a little more grateful? She's been moping around the house all day.

I felt sorry for her so I walked her over to visit her friend Max. They used to romp all around Max's yard, growling and pretending to fight, but today they just stood around with their hands in their pockets. I don't know what's going on there.

While the dogs were doing nothing, I found myself making conversation with the sullen 13 year old son who lives at Max's house. He admired my iPod, and I did not mention that I am barely able to download songs to put on it (and Scott told me how to delete an obnoxious song but I haven't managed to do that yet, either). He asked me what kind of music I liked and was impressed by my taste (I didn't tell him about my insane love for Ben Kweller - no one understands), and I pretended to like Nine Inch Nails so he would think I was cool. Heh. I haven't gotten over the need to impress teenage boys - that is so sad.

Later when I talked to Rich on IM, I told him about my encounter with Max's boy, and he said that kid is a monster who is rude and sassy to adults and mean to his sister, and abusive to Max. Probably being mean to Max is the worst thing Rich has against him. Oh well, he thinks I'm cool and that's what matters.

1:41 a.m. - 2005-05-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter