monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When Rich is home, I don't have to do the dishes!

I love love love, the Wool Peddlers Shawl! I'm about 1/3 of the way through the lace pattern, and it's so much fun! I rented movies to watch, so I knitted for two hours last night, and have two or three movies to watch while I knit this weekend.

Last night we watched In Good Company, and it was pretty good. There were a lot of people in it that I like, all good actors, so it was very watchable. It wasn't Art, but it was a pleasant movie. There was a happy ending, and the bad guys got what was coming to them. I like that.

I took Kim to get a haircut today, and it's really short now. She had a style in mind that she wanted - she wanted her hair to look like an anime character. It's short in the back, the top is longer, and the front has a long bit on each side of her face, which I helped her to color with Fuschia dye. Yes, that's right, I helped Kim dye her hair fuschia. I think I might be a bad mother. If I saw someone else's kid with fuschia hair (well, just the front), I would assume they were a naughty little drug-using punk. Ooh, I'm judgemental and a bad mother. Maybe I should make a t-shirt for her that says "I listen to Enya, play the harp and get straight As"!

Rich got home today and the dog could not be happier! Oh my goodness, he took her for a walk, and then they both took a nap and she slept soundly for the first time since he left! She was so light-hearted this evening that she was tossing her squeaky bone around the living room, and then she went to sit on the couch with her dad! That is a happy, happy dog.

3:46 a.m. - 2005-05-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter