monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"We don't get many bears in this bar.\"

So yay, Kim is home and was not eaten by bears or even drooled on, but was terrorized by the threat of raccoons instead.

Rachel continues to work on her project of turning the funky nasty basement into attractive liveable space. Today we pulled books from the shelves and piled them in boxes in the tool room, so that we could move the bookshelves and pull up the moldy carpet that has been under them. The bookshelves turned out to be too heavy for us to move, so Rich will help her move them on Saturday. I tried, but we went about three feet and had to put the shelf unit down. We could have moved it up to the third floor but then I would have had to keel over, dead. So we didn't do it.

RA went with me to Rockford in the afternoon to pick up Kim and her annoying friend T, and was kind enough to drive the van while I knitted. RA doesn't mind driving, so I let her whenever I can.

There was lightening in the sky ahead of us when we left town, and we drove through a patch of rain on the way there, but on the way back, wow, there was a huge storm and we couldn't even SEE! We were afraid to even try to pull over, since we couldn't see anything, but finally we did pull over behind some other cars and waited until the storm let up. Very scary.

Kim came home and lay on the couch for a while, then I had to take her to the park for a YW camp activity. Poor tired Kim. While she was gone I made Hot and Sour Chicken from Scott's recipe and then I went to take a nap in my bed before work. When I woke up later, Kim was home and was playing Final Fantasy X, so apparently she wasn't as tired as she thought.

In other news, Buffy is a spoiled brat and the cats pee on the carpet instead of the litter box. That's not exactly news, is it?

2:07 a.m. - 2005-06-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter