monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which we are living primitively, like cavemen.

If you try to call my house this weekend, you won't get me. We are changing our phone service to VOIP, a service with our internet provider, and for a few days we are in between phone services, so we don't have any! Also no internet access at home, so by the time we are connected to the outside world again, I may be curled up in a corner, whimpering because I need the internets! What if I need to Google something? Or order some yarn from Patternworks? This is a desparate situation, people!

I have my cell phone, so I am not cut off from everyone, but it's hard, I tell you what. Sigh.

Rich was tugging (gently) on Patsy's tail tonight, and Patsy was just laying there, getting his tail tugged, and not caring, because that is how Patsy is, but Kim said in Patsy's voice, "If that tail pops off, I'm going to be so mad at you!" and I added, "If I had opposable thumbs, I'd open a can of whupass right now!" Oh, we are so funny.

2:30 a.m. - 2005-07-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter