monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just the usual; euchre, drugs, sweating.

Oh my goodness. This has been the long hot day of misery. Apparently tomorrow is not going to be better. I hate summer.

So I slept all morning because I worked last night, and when I woke up I went to the den to drink a pop and read my email like I do every day when I get up, and dang! The internet was down and I had no dial tone, again! This happened yesterday, too, but it came back up again in a couple of hours. Today, well, it never came up and Rich called the service provider twice, but no response, nothing. I hate them, too.

The dog is not liking all this heat either, and is still not going for walks. Today Rich was watching TV in the den, where it was mighty warm (and there was no internet access), and the ceiling fan was moving air around so it wasn't that bad, but the dog kept fussing around in the living room, panting and trying to lick our feet, and then she went into the den and fussed around in there until finally Rich got up to take her out because he thought that's what she wanted. He put on his shoes and started going to the door, which involves passing through the living room, with the dog following him, but then she stopped in the living room and sat down. Rich called her and she just sat there, waiting, so he came back and she looked at him expectantly, so I told him to sit down. It was obvious that the dog didn't want to sit in the damn hot den with him! As long as Rich sat in the living room she was fine, and later he got a small fan and put it on the floor so she could sit in front of it. We are slaves to the dog's whims.

Rachel is going to start painting the basement tomorrow! We borrowed a dehumidifier from RA and set that up down there tonight so it will be drier tomorrow and she can begin. Good thing, too, because she's got to get it finished so she can move in next weekend.

Oh, and I was trying to tear open the blister packaging on some tablets that I needed to take tonight, and oh my goodness, I thought they must be made of titanium because I could not open them! Finally Rachel took them away after watching me struggle with them, and she pried them apart, asking, "What are these anyway?" I said they were just some medicine I wanted to take and she said, "But what are they?" and I said, "It's for diarhea, do I have to announce it to everyone?" and she said she was sorry to make me tell her, but I take so many things that she just wanted to know exactly what it was in case they had to take me to the hospital to have my stomach pumped so she could tell the doctor what I'd taken. I guess it's nice that they care, but it makes me sound kind of, you know, unstable.

11:27 p.m. - 2005-07-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter