monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think that was the plot of an episode of Twilight Zone.

So I know I haven't written in a few days and here is why: there is nothing happening at my house. It's been pretty dull, with us just suffocating in the heat as the world spun off its axis and rotated closer and closer to the sun and then, inexplicably, it started to roll the other way and now things are back to normal, and we are comfortable again. Whew! That was a close one!

Our internets are up and down and up again, and I'm sick of that crap, I tell you what, and also when the internets are down, I have no phone, because you know we switched to VOIP, Voice Over Internet Phone, or, as I like to call, Never Having Phone Service or Internet During Waking Hours. I hate them so much. Tonight Rich hacked us into the wireless network of someone else in our neighborhood, so I was able to get my email and read journals, but use my phone? Not so much. Thank goodness for cell phones - as soon as Kim is fully trained to keep hers switched on and close by her body (wearing it in her bra if need be) at all times. We're getting there, though.

Rachel finished painting the basement floor today and moved a few small things over from her apartment. We're going to bring over her bed tomorrow so she can start sleeping here, and she'll be all moved in by Saturday night! With all of her stuff! We'll be having a garage sale in a week or two, so drop by, ya'll.

12:11 a.m. - 2005-07-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter