monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Short and rather dull.

Oh my goodness, I had to come to work tonight and leave Rachel home finishing the cutest knitted bear! She said she'll take a picture of him when she's done and send it to my email at work! I called home just now to see if she had sent a picture yet, and she said she will, but first she is making a Gryffindor scarf for the bear! How cute is that?

I only have about 4 repeats of the stripe pattern left on my *real* Gryffindor scarf, and yesterday I picked up the yarn from Verna's for the Ravenclaw scarf for Scott. Kim is still working on the Slytherin scarf, but what with her heavy golf and RPing schedule, I don't know if she'll be done with it before the movie comes out.
I'm kind of thinking about making a Hufflepuff scarf for RA, too. I have about 2 weeks until her birthday, but I'm not sure I want to make that kind of concentrated effort. I'd have to get started on it right away, if I decided to do it.


11:27 p.m. - 2005-08-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter