monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm the birthday girl!

Happy Birthday to me! I'm taking a couple of days off of work because Scott is going to be here this week, and I'm already having big birthday fun!

Barb came to work yesterday bearing birthday breakfast from McDonalds, and a little present, too. Then Rachel and Kim went out in the morning while I was sleeping to buy the secret present they've been hinting at, and gave it to me before I came to work, because Rachel and Rich have to leave early in the morning today - Rich just to go to work, but Rachel is going to her first day of nursing school! Woot!

Oh, anyway, back to my present -- they gave me the bear nativity scene that we saw at a log cabin furniture store back in May! It's the cutest thing! All of the traditional roles are played by bears; dressed in shepherd and wise men (bear) costumes, dressed in animal costumes, and the angels are bears suspended from tree stumps! I love it! I really wanted it when I saw it in the store, but it was too much money to just buy for myself, and I can't believe Rachel remembered it! The set was missing a bear when we first saw it - the bear dressed in a sheep costume - but there it is in my set! Yay! When I do the Nativity display this Christmas, mine will be the cutest one! I think I'll set it up at home for a couple of weeks so I can enjoy it now, too.

Scott will be here tonight, so that will be fun, and he's staying for a week. It's county fair week, and you know what that means...cheese curds!

Today is Kim's first golf meet, or match, or game? I don't know what to call it! She's a little nervous! They're getting team pictures taken today - Rachel and Rich will be gone this morning but RA said she would come over and take her to the school for the photo shoot. I'll be up in time to take her to catch the bus for the away golf match - I hope she has a good time!

I'm loving my birthday this year!

5:21 a.m. - 2005-08-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter