monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buy your asspops today!

So Rachel was all nervous about her perineal washing test today, and she didn't want to drive to school anyway - it's an hour and 15 minutes away - and I was up since 4 a.m. and was looking for entertainment, so I went with her.

I had my knitting, and a book to read, and there were picnic tables on the lawn next to the nursing building, so I just sat and enjoyed the morning, drank a Diet Pepsi from the handy soda machine, read my book, knitted on the lime green sweater... Then the sun got too hot so I sat in the car with the windows open until Rachel got out of class. It was very pleasant. There was a student sitting outside, talking on her cell phone and sounding very sick who said she had a sore throat, so I gave her some Tylenol like the good samaritan I am.

After class, Rachel came out to the car giggling to herself, and told me that when she and her partner were bathing their "patient", a plastic mannequin with removable parts, his dingflanger popped off and flew across the room! That's my girl!

Go here and see the picture of the beautiful baby who is named after ME! She could not be cuter and I am going to knit her a sweater every year for her birthday for the rest of her life, even though she lives in Phoenix and will never need them.


The brief flash of glory that was the Diamond Fantasy Shawl is over. I just could not find my place in it, and finally just ripped the whole thing out. I'm making the Samus sweater from the new Knitty with the lime green Lambs Pride wool that I bought when I was at the Yarn Exchange with Diana in July, and I still have the Gryffindor scarf to finish. Other than that, nothing. Well, I always have a sock in progress, but I don't even count those.


11:16 p.m. - 2005-09-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter