monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ruthann brought me a chili dog.

I'm cold! It's only 63 degrees here, almost at my favorite temperature of 64, and I'm a bit cold, but I couldn't be happier about that!

Olga is here cleaning, so I'm hiding/hanging out in the den with the dog. The dog does not like vacuuming.

When I woke up I called RA like I do every day, but she was meeting her husband for lunch, instead of going out with me! The hell? People do not pay attention to my needs! I tried to call Rachel, but she must be in class, so no answer there. I've tried a couple of times since, but nope, still not available. She'll be a bit disappointed when she finds that all those messages on her cell phone are just from me. Heh.

Yesterday I finally got over to Verna's and bought the yarn for the baby sweater! Finished the hood while I read some of the Half-blood Prince at work last night. I forgot how much fun it is to make this sweater. This is a sweater with a hood that zips up the back, and it's knit all in one piece from the top of the hood down. Almost no sewing; just at the end when you put in the zipper. There are three baby sweater patterns that I like to make - this one, the Wallaby, which is so great because it's all knit in the round, so no purling, and only a couple of tiny underarm seams to sew up when it's finished, and the third one is a classic top-down cardigan with a little lace detail next to the button bands. I have made that cardigan so many times that I can practically do it in my sleep. The drawback to that one is the sewing on of buttons at the end, and I have been known to give the sweater to the new mom with a card of buttons pinned to the front, because I hate sewing on buttons.

Kim has an away golf meet today, so I don't have to pick her up after school. Maybe I should go grocery shopping or something, but wait, if I go grocery shopping without Kim, who is going to unload my cart? And put away the groceries when we get home? I might go anyway, just so I can make something for dinner.

1:31 p.m. - 2005-09-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter