monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am wasting time like crazy.

Yay! I finished the second sleeve on the lavender baby sweater! You probably think that means it is almost DONE, but what it really means is that now it will sit. And wait. Because I hate finishing, and by finishing I mean sewing in the zipper and weaving in the ends, the little piddly jobs that make the sweater wearable. I won't let this sweater wait as long as I usually do, because I want the baby to get the sweater while it still fits.

Okay, it is September 21, and could we just get on with Autumn? Because damn, it is hot! It was 86 degrees today and I am so over the whole hot summer thing! Stop it! Where are the colorful falling leaves and cooler temperatures? I would like to wear a sweater!

I didn't do anything today that is worth mentioning. Yesterday I did all of the laundry in the basement so that Kim would have her golf shirt and khakis to wear to the meet, but today I slept until 3 and then got up and did nothing. I spent some time sitting in front of the computer, and also sitting in the living room. I did not make any dinner, because there were enough leftovers to feed us, and I didn't vacuum, even though the floors need it. Nothing, that's what I did. Nothing! I'll do better tomorrow. I'll go out and have an adventure...

I did talk to Scott, who is getting over a bad cold, and he mentioned that his new girlfriend is sick. She's been sick since Saturday, and I wondered why he always has a sick girlfriend; what is it about him that attracts sick women? He said they look healthy when he starts going out with them, and I suggested that he is like Typhoid Mary, a carrier of disease, or no, like an incubater - the warmth of his love encourages the growth of their germ cultures. It's a good thing he's going to be a doctor.

Knitting:

Tonight I have a new sock to work on that I started in the movie yesterday. It's a pretty blue/grey/brown jaquard pattern in Paton's Kroy.

I brought the blue Cotton Fleece sweater that I started for Rachel, too. I'll work on both of them a little tonight.

11:25 p.m. - 2005-09-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter