monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Serenity - so ironic.

OMG, I went to a movie with Rachel tonight, one we were looking forward to, and now I just wish I could swish some bleach around in my brain to clean it out so I never have to think about it again. I swear, I was just shell-shocked afterward, like when we visited Planet Crazy and I could not deal with the slightest input at all for hours afterward.

What was it that we saw? You've probably never even heard of it or the short-lived TV show that inspired it, Firefly. The movie is called Serenity, and let me just say that the show is better, so just rent the DVDs of the first and only season, watch them, and don't bother with the movie. Ugh. What a bloodbath.

In other news, I finished two little knitted iPod bags last night, because they only take about 2 hours to knit. I gave away one of them to Barb this morning when she came to work! I started one right before the movie tonight so that I would have something to work on while I watched it. I planned to make it longer than the iPod bags, for Rachel to put her glasses in, which was good because it allowed me to keep knitting through most of the movie. Finally the bag got so long that I had to stop! I could have just kept knitting and ripped out the excess length later, but I just stowed it in my bag and kitchenered the end closed when we got home. These bags are so cute!

I brought yarn to work to make another one tonight, and I'm going to knit a little design into this one. Not a Celtic design, because it was too hot to go looking for a magazine in the yarn room today! The weather is supposed to cool down drastically the rest of this week, so I might search for it tomorrow.

Reading: Still listening to the Georgette Heyer mystery audiobook, but today I finally got the 4 Michael Innes books that I bought on eBay!

Also of interest: One of the girls on the golf team is the top junior girl golfer in the state, so a television crew was at the clubhouse today to interview her, and the rest of the team, including Kim, will probably be on camera. I'm sure it will only be seen locally, but we'll all be watching the news tomorrow at 5 and 6 p.m.

How sad am I? RA is going out of town tomorrow to visit her daughter for a few days and who will I go out to lunch with while she is away?

11:16 p.m. - 2005-10-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter