monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can build a castle from a single grain of sand...

I didn't get enough sleep and I feel a bit crap. Woke up at 1, couldn't go back to sleep, so I called RA to see what she was doing. She had just had lunch with her husband somewhere, so she picked me up and we went to the Post Office, and then to W*lmart to shop for a couple of things she needed. I bought a movie from the sale bin for Rachel - Confidence, because I know she said she liked it.

I took a Tylenol PM when I got home, so that I could sleep for a couple more hours. I knew I wouldn't get an evening nap, because I had plans to see Elizabethtown later. I woke up from that sleep feeling groggy, but dragged out to the movie with Rachel and another friend.

Elizabethtown was okay, not excellent, not bad, and the soundtrack was great. I could pretty much watch Orlando Bloom all day, so I just sat and knitted and enjoyed parts of it and didn't try to think to much about the dumb and/or inexplicable bits. The theater was almost empty, just the three of us and four other people. You know I liked that!

2:58 a.m. - 2005-10-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter