monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not much to say.

I finished the fifth square of Jeanette's afghan today, also finished the first skein of yarn. So I brought the first skein of the second color to work to start another square, but first had to finish knitting a drawstring amulet bag so that Rachel would have enough of them to give to her friends as Thankyous. So the score for squares stands at 5/50.

It's been a quiet weekend, so there's nothing to write about! Rachel went to a corn maze with the YSAs last night, and came home with a couple of pumpkins. Kim was happy about that, since I hadn't bought any yet. Hey, it's too early! I like to wait until the last minute! This year I don't have any decorations up at all, and I'm sure Diana just gasped and reeled in her chair, clutching her heart! That's right, nothing! I'm not even sure which box the decorations are in. I wonder where my one Thanksgiving decoration is? You see what happens? I put them away and never find them again. I need to leave my decorations up all year!


4:39 a.m. - 2005-10-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter