monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I cleaned stuff.

Welcome to 7:30 a.m.! I went to bed early again last night, so I am up early this morning. I went to bed while Kim was still playing Animal Crossing, a game that I love to watch her play while I knit, and Rachel was still out at a party with her girlfriends. That hardly ever happens, that I go to bed while my kids are still out!

Rich was sleeping on the couch again this morning, but this time I don't remember hearing any coughing. I must have been sleeping pretty soundly. I got up and got dressed right away so I could take the dog for her morning walk and let him sleep, but the dog was sound asleep and did not even open an eye when I came downstairs, so I haven't taken her out yet.

*****

There, I took the ungrateful dog out for a walk, and it's only 34 degrees out there! It's cold! When we got back, she walked into the back yard, like she wanted to stay out there for a while, so I tied her up, but as soon as I came in, she started barking! Dumbass! I went right out and got her, since it's 8 a.m. on a Saturday and I thought the neighbors might like to continue sleeping.

So yesterday? That was the day that I did not sit on my ass knitting! No, I did knit a little, but I also changed the sheets on Kim's bed, and put away all the clothes that were piled in the rocking chair in her room - all the clothes that she has worn for three hours, until she changes to a different outfit - took out the bag of trash that she cleaned out of cupboards in June (!). and even sewed the arm back on her stuffed rabbit. The one I made when she was an infant and Grandma came to visit and stayed for two months, and brought a pattern for stuffed rabbits with long ears and we made like 8 of those rabbits, complete with dresses and petticoats and I even made up a pattern for overalls for the boy rabbits. Grandma wanted to make one for each of her great-grandchildren! It was an assembly line of rabbits! Of course I had to do all the sewing, while Grandma sat and rocked the baby. I think we enlisted Rachel, who was about 8 at the time, to help with the stuffing.

After I finished in Kim's room - and it's still not clean, there are piles of CDs, books, and dragon statues, mixed with earrings and assorted papers on every flat surface - I went down to Rachel's room, stripped her bed, washed the sheets and put them back on the bed.

By the time I got all that done, Rachel called and was on her way home from school. I started some dinner and Kim helped a little, and after that I sat and knitted. Aaahh.

So there you go, it was my day off and I got things done!

Jeanette's afgan: 8/50

7:32 a.m. - 2005-10-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter