monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am tired.

Jeanette's afghan: Hmm, I can't remember the count. I finished another square last night.

Gryffindor scarf: Keeps on going and going...

Scott's socks: Just started these because I needed something small and portable to bring to work. They are a lovely light brown plain stockinette sock in Paton's Kroy. I love the color.

Fuzzy Feet (felted slippers): finished the first, trial, pair and they are great! I gave them to RA, still damp. I want to make more!! I think they may have triggered some elbow pain, though. I'll try another pair and see how it goes. I made them with Lamb's Pride in dark blue and they felted perfectly in only one wash with hot water and one pair of jeans.

That's the knitting report. I'm reading Death in the Stocks by Georgette Heyer and the dialogue is so delightful that I want to take my time and enjoy it as long as possible. I'm loving it!

This weekend I will be going to Michigan with Rachel to pick up the books from my parent's house. We both had arranged for time off for Sarah's wedding, and since it was hurricaned-out, we are going to use the time off to get this trip done. Kim and Rich are staying home with the dog so they can attend the golf team banquet, but that's good because we need the room in the car for all the books!

11:53 p.m. - 2005-11-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter