monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, let me tell you 'bout it.

Okay, that was exciting for 15 minutes, but today it looks like Rachel isn't really going to transfer to a school in St. Louis. She made some phone calls and has pretty much decided to stay here. Stay tuned, you know Rachel; this may change tomorrow.

When I got home from work this morning, there was a dog mess to clean up, and I fussed at Rich about it until he left for work (and I'm sure he was glad to get out of the house!) and then Rachel came upstairs to see what was going on. She kept me company in the den for a while until I got sleepy and went to bed.

When I woke up I felt much better about my life, but it rained all day and I never left the house. The basement leaked like it always does, giving me the feel of tenament life, but I went down there and did more laundry anyway.

After school Kim played Animal Crossing to amuse me while I folded laundry, and when Rachel got home from her class, she sat down to watch it, too. Rachel was living in Argentina when the first Animal Crossing mania swept our house, so she is still learning the finer points. Kim's character went on a visit to the town that Scott created before his mission, that has been empty and unplayed since then, and we wanted to play his old character again.

So I played his character, cleaned his house and started pulling weeds around the neglected town. Rachel decided she needs a character to play, too, so when I was done, she spent some time creating another resident in Scott's town. She is looking forward to Thanksgiving break next week, when she can play some serious Animal Crossing! Gotta get more bells!

In knitting news, I did a couple of rows on the Slytherin scarf. I've got some sock knitting for work - nothing special, just a pair of self-patterning socks from leftover balls that almost match.

Reading - Last night I was reading Photo Finish by Ngaio Marsh, but I left it at home! Darn! I'll have to find something on the internet to read tonight.

2:12 a.m. - 2005-11-16
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter