monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's not a competition!

What I'm knitting today: Still working on the Slytherin scarf, and planning to have it done before we see the new HP movie. We probably won't see it until we go to Michigan next weekend. Also have two pair of socks in progress, and the afghan for Jeanette.

What I'm reading: I appear to be out of mystery books right now, so I am reading The Goblet of Fire on the internet at work while I knit the Slytherin scarf. I bought a copy of Wicked, the story of the Wicked Witch of the West, last week, but haven't really started it. I skimmed the first chapter at work last night, but did not allow myself to get involved in reading it, because I was too tired to enjoy it. Also reading the Book of Mormon as part of the challenge to finish reading it by the end of the year. Oh, and I am re-reading all of Rachel and Scott's letters home from their missions, and planning to fix the MANY typos (made by myself) and print them out from the website to make a book for each of them.

The Estrus Update: Dog still bleeding but it's under control, thanks to Olga's panty idea. We are calling the dog Captain Underpants.

Kim was gone all day at the District Orchestra Exhibition (?). I'm not sure what to call it, and she insists that it is not a competition. It's an event in which the best musicians from each high school in the district go and play for judges who then critique their work and send the best kids on to the State (Not) Competition. The kids later receive written evaluations from the judges. Not a competition, though. Kim was complaining a bit because the music the two harpists who represent our school were given wasn't the complete piece of music, so they were pretty much sight-reading about half of the music. I pointed out to Kim that since she doesn't practice much, she is usually sight-reading anyway, har har. She didn't think I was funny. She spent 14 hours today at the Thing, including travel time, and she is very tired, but wrote about 13 pages of her novel.

Back at work tonight. I ate some cold pizza leftover from last night, and drank a very cold bottle of Diet Pepsi, and wow, I feel so much better now. Aaahhh.

11:46 p.m. - 2005-11-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter