monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buffy is still Captain Underpants, in case you were wondering.

So, last night I was knitting away on the Slytherin scarf and reading A Room With a View (and now I want to watch the movie again), and I stopped to measure the scarf, and I looked at it, and felt it, and I just suddenly thought that it was going to be too heavy (it's worsted weight yarn instead of the DK weight I used for the Gryffindor scarf), and then, well, I ripped it out. All 6 feet of it. I felt good about that decision at the time, but this afternoon Kim mentioned that her friend Anita would like a Slytherin scarf. Oops. Maybe I could teach Anita to knit and she could have the fun of making her own.

This afternoon I picked up Jeanette's afghan again. I believe I am on Square number 10, maybe 11. I need to count. I briefly considered trying to finish it before we go to Michigan next weekend, but if I have 40 squares left to knit, that's 8 squares a day and it is very unlikely that I will crank them out at that rate. I think finishing by Christmas is a more attainable goal.

People keep asking me if I have seen Goblet of Fire yet, and are surprised when I say no. Why are they surprised? Just because something is a good book, does not mean it will be a good movie, and the other movies were merely adequate, not excellent, so no, I haven't bothered to make an effort to go sit in a theater full of strangers and their children to watch a movie that I can see comfortably without a crowd in my living room in just a few months. Oh man, I'm turning into a crabby old lady. I'm just a few years away from, "Get off my lawn, you kids!" Actually, we'll probably go and see it when the crowds thin; maybe next week.

2:06 a.m. - 2005-11-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter