monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My turkey is still frozen solid!

When I got home this morning Rich was getting ready to leave the house for work, and I saw that the dog had dropped her drawers, haha, in the den! I wailed, "The dog's panties came off!" so that Rich would come and put them back on, because when he's home the dog won't let me put them on her! Rich stomped back to the den, put the dog's pants on in a crabby way, and left for work. Hey, it's not my fault! I'm sick of the dog's period, too! Oh, this rotten dog, when will it end?*

I woke up at 2 in the afternoon when I heard someone outside my door, listening, and then they padded away down the stairs. I couldn't decide if it was the dog or Rachel, and anyway, it was time to get up, so I went downstairs and Rachel was happy to see me! She was looking for someone to keep her company while she played Animal Crossing. So I knitted and watched and she fished. I think I've mentioned this here before - I can watch people fishing in that game all day.

I wrote an email to Grandma today, and, as promised, I put "Say hello to Shirley for me" at the end. I hope it helps smooth things over.

It really wasn't a very exciting day. My visiting teacher came over, I made chicken fried rice for dinner, and started knitting something that will be ripped out later. It was just a swatch to see if I like the pattern, and now I'll make it with the good yarn. It's a cowl that I'm going to knit with baby alpaca and maybe give it to someone for Christmas. Or wear it myself.

Two of Rachel's friends came over and watched a movie with her downstairs, and when it ended, they came upstairs looking for someone to play euchre! You know I'm there!

Kim was working on her big extra-credit project for US History and she left it to the last minute, of course, so I didn't get a nap before work. Everyone else went out and I was afraid she would need my help with the project so I stayed up and watched Shakespeare in Love and knitted. She didn't need my help, so I could have slept, but oh well, I'll sleep good tomorrow.

Jeanette's afghan: 20/50

----------

*A paraphrase from a children's book called Three Friends Find Spring, in which Rabbit is constantly moaning, "Oh, this rotten Winter, when will it end?"

12:09 a.m. - 2005-11-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter