monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boring. I don't know why you even read this.

I've got several knitting projects going on right now, so you know what I had to do --- start another one!

Today I saw a picture of an earflap hat that someone else is making from a Knitty pattern and I wanted to make one, too. I don't remember whose knitblog I saw it in.

Other than starting that hat this evening, it was pretty much the lost day. I couldn't go to sleep when I got home this morning, so I took a Tylenol PM at 8:30 and went to sleep about 9. RA called at 2 to see if I wanted to go to Dairy Queen for a chili dog (sometimes we get a craving!), so I got up and dressed quickly in clothes that I picked up off of the bedroom floor, because that's how glamorous I am, and she pulled into the driveway as I was going downstairs.

I got back to the house about 3, the same time that Kim was arriving home from school, and I was still sleepy so I went back to bed.

Woke up again at 6 and forced myself to make 30 minute Thai Chicken while Rich was walking the dog and after we ate I started the earflap hat.

So these are my Works In Progress:

  • Jeanette's afghan: 20/50
  • Earflap hat
  • Self-striping socks - almost done with the foot of sock #1 and starting the heel shaping on sock #2.
  • Gray Tweedy Socks for Scott - Sock #1 finished, Sock #2 just needs a heel. I'm doing a different heel on this pair and the heel is done last.
  • Beige socks - just finished the heel on sock #1.
  • Cream Alpaca Cowl - needs about 6 more inches.

The reason why I have so many half-done socks is that I went to the movies twice this weekend and needed something simple to knit during the movies. I can do most of a sock's ankle portion during a 2 - 2 1/2 hour movie, but I don't like to make a heel in the dark. I can do it, I just don't like to; it's too distracting. So I have to keep starting over with a new sock when I go out again, because the previous "movie knitting" is at the heel part. I'll get all these socks finished while I read at work this week.

Reading:

The Goblet of Fire. I wanted to read it again after I saw the movie, just to remember all the bits that were left out of the film.

11:36 p.m. - 2005-11-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter