monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Knitting review

I was glad to come to work tonight because my house is FULL of Rachel's friends and one of them brought the cutest puppy in the world, who is running in and out of rooms, sniffing the floor and eating up any stray crumbs!

So it was noisy and crowded at my house, and here at work it's quiet and lovely. I have some work to do tonight, and I'm going to do some reading, and knit... I have the best job in the world.

Last night I cleaned out my current workbag, which is a Gatemouth carpenter's bag from the hardware store - I've seen one in use in the maintainance department at work; it was dirty and full of tools - and I found my knitting journal that I started back in January, 2005. I kept pretty good notes of what I was working on during the year, up until November and December. The last entry was written at the beginning of October, so I had to try to remember November and December's knitting, and I may have forgotten something, but maybe not.

I went through the journal and wrote down the list of things I completed during the year, and here it is:

Socks: 22 pairs
Vests: 1
Hats: 3
Bags: 6
Sweaters: 3
Dishcloths: 4
Shawls: 4
Scarfs: 2
Slippers: 2 pair
Afghan: 1
Nosewarmer: 1

Seeing the numbers written down makes me feel like I accomplished something! I did manage to finish the (damned) afghan for Jeanette, and gave it to her when we went to Michigan!


11:25 p.m. - 2005-12-31
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter