monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My busy day.

I found one of the Dale sweaters that I need to finish, but I'm not sure where the other one is. The Nagano sweater was in a basket under the bed in the yarn room. Scott is sleeping in that room and his suitcase is in the middle of the floor, so I will have to wait until he leaves to do a thorough search for the other sweater. It's a small room, with boxes of yarn stacked against the walls, more boxes under the bed, along with piles of pattern magazines and books, and stacks of loose patterns, the closet is full of boxes and bags of yarn and the built-in drawers also contain yarn. I know that other sweater is in there somewhere!

Some of the boxes and bags and baskets are piled in the corner of my bedroom right now because I had to clean off the bed so Scott could sleep on it. I have a small chest of drawers next to my bed, full of yarn, and a small plastic rolling cart with drawers containing yarn in my closet, too. The built-in drawers in the hallway are stuffed with yarn and patterns, and there is a stack of knitting books on a shelf in the hall. I bought some clear plastic storage boxes, big ones, at a sale after Christmas, and I'm planning to stash some of the loose bags and piles of yarn in them, so they will stack neatly along the walls in the yarn room, but I really can't get to that until Scott goes back to school.

I watched TV with Scott this afternoon, but since I finished the second sock of a pair last night and didn't have anything new to work on, I was at a loss for what to do with my hands while watching TV! I noticed a big piece of knitting that Rachel has been knitting off of - she had started a lacy afghan but got tired of it and is making a scarf for a friend with that yarn, but instead of ripping it all out and winding it into balls, she has been knitting the scarf straight from the afghan! So I picked up the afghan and did the ripping and winding for her while I watched the show.

I made red beans and rice for dinner, and then Rich came home all frustrated and overworked and had to go up and work in his office after he ate, so I ... wait for it... did the dishes! I coaxed Scott into keeping me company in the kitchen while I did them. It wasn't so bad; there weren't very many.

Oh, I remember the other thing I did today! Scott brought some handmade wool sweaters home with him for me to wash, so I washed two of them today and they are drying on the dining room table. He's got two more that I'll wash tomorrow. It's a big job because they're heavy when they're wet. I hope they'll be dry enough before he goes back to school. I need some drying screens!

11:53 p.m. - 2006-01-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter