monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing really interesting is going on.

So here I am at work, and I'm just knitting and reading. It's quiet and so nice to be just sitting by myself.

Since the big Nagano Meltdown, I have started something simple on size 5 needles that I can work on while watching TV. There was a dog show on Saturday and Sunday, and that is some beautiful knitting time. Dog shows are much funnier when Scott is home being snarky about them, but I can still enjoy them when it's just all about admiring the dogs. The Old English Sheepdog won in the herding group, and there was cheering at my house!

My current Television Knitting is the Alien Scarf from Stitch N Bitch. I'm using Encore in black and bright light lime-y green and I'm finished with the first repeat of the pattern. I'm making it for Kim, but Rachel is interested in it, too, just because it's a clever pattern. She is planning to take it to show to a knitting friend when it's done.

My work knitting is all socks. I have the first sock of each of three pairs done, and started sock #2 of one of the pairs. They are all from the Knitting Vintage Socks book and I'm looking ahead to the next pair of socks already. I'm going to finish all three of these pairs before I go on, though.

2:06 a.m. - 2006-01-16
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter