monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snore.

I slept all day! I went to bed when I got home, woke up at 9 when I heard people downstairs - Rich and Rachel were leaving and moving cars around. I called RA to see if she was home from Chicago yet, and after that I was too wide awake, so I took a Tylenol PM and went back to bed.

While I was in bed, thinking about sleeping, the phone rang and it was St. Camilla, returning Rachel's call from last week, because she just got around to listening to her phone messages! I told her that Rachel was calling to get Camilla's daughter's phone number but that I found it on the internets. I would have made a joke about being a detective - Lacey Brassiere, Private Investigator, but I knew it wouldn't play well to that audience.

After that, because I am a Bad Person, and I needed to share, I called RA again to tell her that Camilla is a nut. That is why I am going to hell, where Diana is saving a warm place for me by the fire.

I went to sleep and didn't wake up again until 5:30! It felt good to sleep all day, and I was up in time to get a shower and go over to Olga's son's missionary farewell open house. It was packed!! There were so many people there you couldn't move around, and I told Rich we had to leave after 20 minutes!

Kim was not happy to leave so soon, but hey, it's all about my comfort.

Back at home, I finished knitting the second glove for Rachel while we watched A Mighty Wind on DVD. It was very amusing. The glove only took a few minutes to finish, so when it was done, I finished the cast-on and knitted the first two rows of the Miss Dashwood hat for the pretty pretty baby.

Not such an exciting day, but I got a lot of sleep!!

1:59 a.m. - 2006-01-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter