monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5 things you didn't really want to know.

My sleeping is getting all messed up again. Some weeks it goes great, and then like this week, I can't sleep in the morning, so I sleep all afternoon and get up in the evening but then when I get home in the morning, I can't sleep in the morning again because I slept in the late afternoon the day before, so it just perpetuates itself.

Kim got up for church while I was laying in bed, awake, so I told her to come and lay down with me. The bed was so warm, mmmm, and we agreed that later we would give each other foot rubs. (That's just a weird family thing we do.)

Oh, I almost forgot, I got tagged by one of my readers (and who knew I had any?) to list 5 strange/unusual/random things about myself. So there's one - foot rubs.

1. Everyone in my family likes to give and get foot rubs. And yet, when I suggest that my kids become podiatrists, they say, "Ewww! Feet!"

2. I almost always carry some knitting with me when I leave the house. Well, you never know when you might have a few minutes to wait somewhere, or get in a situation where you need to knit to save your sanity! Be prepared!

This is hard because everyone who reads my journal knows me, so there isn't much I can say that is news to most of you.

3. Diana is my cousin and best friend, but she's also my sister. Sarah and I adopted her as our sister about 6 years ago while we were shopping in the Adult section of a comic book store in Phoenix.

4. I used to read Bondage Fairies comics - which is why we were in the comic book store.

5. I secretly think an attractive man looks even better smoking a cigarette.

Whew! Well, I'm glad that's over. If anyone cares enough to do it, consider yourself tagged.

What I'm knitting:

1. Working on the Miss Dashwood baby hat that I'm knitting along with Diana. I finished the brim today and started the bobbles while I was watching the Food Network Challenge tonight. They were taking forever, so I had to put it down about halfway through and come to work. That is my television knitting.

2. My work knitting is the Oak sock pattern in the Knitting Vintage Socks book. I'm on the second sock, knitting it in Spruce (Dark green) Opal yarn.

I'm really looking forward to starting the next pair of socks in the book, Gentleman's Shooting Socks. It's a pattern sized bigger for a man's foot, and I'm thinking of making them for Biscuits. That's right, he's back in our lives since Rachel went to Minnesota for his brother's funeral. I don't mind, as long as Rachel's happy, I'm happy. Time to get that tattoed on my ass.

1:55 a.m. - 2006-01-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter