monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need a nap. Like a polar bear.

Last night at work when I was trying to think of 5 random things to tell about myself, I sent an email to Rachel, to ask for suggestions. These are some of her ideas:

1. You take naps like a polar bear because you have no known predators. (A factoid she picked up from a documentary on polar bears.)

2. You work in a windowless office and when you come home you sleep in a box with a handfull of dirt from your homeland. (Har. Har.)

3. You have enough college credits to graduate with a degree, but you don't need that kind of validation. (Maybe an Associate Degree, certainly not a Bachelors.)

So there you go, a few more enchanting bits of information about the wonder that is me.

*****

I was having a minor nervous breakdown tonight because I have to turn in a ward history that I was asked to write, and it was due Jan. 15, but I didn't find that out until the 16th, and then I procrastinated for another two weeks because the person who wrote it for the last two years told me she didn't turn it in until the end of the month.

I gathered up all the notes and information I was able to scrounge from my sources - because you know I'm not there at church every week, and when I am there, I am not taking eager notes - and I was distracted by the giant pile of papers, bills, and letters on the corner of the kitchen counter, so I sorted through those in a crabby, frantic way, and when that was finished, then I forced myself to sit here and write the ward history for the last year. I'm done now, whew!

7:23 p.m. - 2006-01-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter