monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am loose.

It wasn't much of a day for getting things done. I only slept about 3 hours in the morning, so I was kind of tired and just sat in a chair and played Animal Crossing in the afternoon. I did clean the living room before people came over in the evening, so that's something.

Yesterday was the first meeting of the book club and we all gathered and brought snacks and talked about The Wind in the Willows. It was amusing that some people were trying to read deeper meaning into it, something I rarely do with any book, and especially not a fantasy book for children, because there usually isn't any deeper meaning, so just have fun with it, people! After the book discussion we moved on the knitting portion of the meeting and Heidi started a sock.

So the Miss Dashwood hat? I'll be ripping that out later. The pattern called for a gauge of 5 stitches to the inch and I was knitting at about 4 sts to the inch, so the hat is very, very big. Sigh. I am not sure why I didn't check the gauge, and for some reason just thought in my head that I knit 5 sts to the inch with Woolease on size 5 needles, when in fact, I know better. I'm not sure what I was thinking.

I am a very loose knitter, and I need to remember that.

5:31 a.m. - 2006-02-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter