monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't hate me because my life is beautiful.

I finished the mittens for Rich at work on Thursday morning, so I started the mittens for Kim when I woke up Thursday afternoon. Then I ripped out a couple of inches of Kim's mittens while I watched figure skating Thursday evening, and finished the first mitten today! It's very cute! I cast on for the second mitten and knitted some of the cuff, but Oliver the puppy was visiting, and I had to keep an eye on him so he didn't pee on my filthy carpet, and also, he steals the ball of yarn and runs with it, so I finally put away the knitting until he left and then I went upstairs to get a nap, so I didn't work on the second mitten anymore.

Now I'm back at work, and I have a simple, plain, man's sock from the Vintage Sock Knitting book, so that I can knit on it while I read some HP fanfiction.

So that's my life. Knitting, naps, fanfiction and dog pee. Please, don't be jealous.

11:15 p.m. - 2006-02-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter