monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What dreams may come.

Kim was in Chicago all day on a field trip with the orchestra to see the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, so she only wore two outfits today. She left at 6 this morning and got home at 7 p.m. and changed immediately out of her black dress pants and a silver-beaded black sweater over a black camisole into pajamas. There are pink flamingos all over her pajama pants.

This is my weekend off, so I slept at home last night. Except that I didn't sleep much. I slept for a couple of hours, but kept waking up and I was so cold! Which is weird because I'm usually too hot. So I gave up at 3:30 a.m. and just got up and read a book.

Rachel got up at 4:30 and left the house at 5; this is her day at clinical practice in Chicago. Kim got up at 5:15 and left at 5:45 for seminary, then went from there to meet the bus to Chicago. Rich left at 7, and then I was tired, since that's my usual sleeping time and I went to bed. I slept until noon but I was having nightmares about someone stalking me and trying to kill me. There were birds, too. (shudder) It was awful - I kept waking up and then dozing off again and having the same scary dream! WTF??

I got up when Rich came home at noon and then when he went back to work, Rachel was home, so she napped on the couch and I knitted and read more of Rough Stone Rolling. I finished the finger part of the second mitten but I don't have enough yarn left for the thumb so I'll have to find something that coordinates with it to do the thumb.

Rachel woke up at about 3:30 and I was cold just sitting in the chair, so we went upstairs and watched a movie in bed in my room. It was a movie that Andy loaned me because it has people I like in it, and it was so good! I don't know why I never watched it before - it was Searching for Bobby Fisher! Love it!

After the movie, we went shopping for a couple of things and then came home and made Beef and Mushroom stir-fry for dinner. Kim came home and ate with us and everyone is here and happy now.

So that was my day. I'm feeling sleepy now, and I want to sleep, but if I go to sleep this early, you know what will happen - I'll wake up at 3 a.m. again!

7:48 p.m. - 2006-03-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter