monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm bruised, but not broken.

Kim has been watching Project Runway all day. She's seen some episodes before, but this seems to be a marathon because it's been on for hours. She says she loves this show! I can't believe how bitchy everyone is!

She took a break to go for a walk with me this afternoon. I thought we'd better go early, since the temperature was up to 41 degrees, and I wanted to walk before the temperature started dropping again!

Last night when I walked with Rachel, it was about 27 degrees! Not windy, so that made it tolerable, but it was still cold! I slipped on a patch of ice in our driveway when we got home, and came down hard on my knees. My right knee was really hurting last night, but it is fine today. Bruised, but not swollen or achy.

I went to bed before 11 last night and when I woke up at 3, I got up and took a Tylenol PM and then went back to bed. I read a while, and finally went back to sleep and didn't wake up again until 11. I'm still dragging today though.

Scott called a couple of times with questions or instructions for me. His fiance's mother is in town to do wedding-related errands, and it sounds like they are getting a lot done! This is so exciting, and I'm really able to enjoy it because I don't have to make all the decisions - I'm just the groom's mother!

5:42 p.m. - 2006-03-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter