monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I sleep all day.

All that snow we had? It's melting. Kim and I went for a walk tonight outside and it was very cold, but not miserably so, because it wasn't windy. I talked to Diana on the phone part of the way while she shopped at B&N. The rest of the way I tried to draw Kim out on various topics, resulting at one point, in her getting briefly angry with me, and walking a few feet ahead. I can't remember what ticked her off, though.

So all I did today was sleep. I didn't go to bed as soon as I got home, because my neighbor had to blow his driveway, which is right under my window, as I'm sure I've mentioned one or two times. I went to bed when he finished and slept until the smell of bacon frying woke me up.

Rachel was cooking bacon for avocado and bacon sandwiches, and it was about 11:30, so I woke up and ate one. I went back to bed after that and slept until Kim got home at 3.

I was so crabby that I couldn't stand myself, so I went back to bed for another hour when Rich got home. He was heating up a frozen dinner when I woke up, but I had planned to cook again, and Rachel asked me to make broccoli salad before she went to work, so I poached some salmon, made the broccoli salad and cooked some brown rice, too.

I watched Searching for Bobby Fischer again, this time with Kim, before work, and now I'm back here, sitting in the Office That is Hotter Than the Surface of the Sun! I hate this!

What I'm knitting now:

I've got two pair of socks going, but I'm not excited about either of them. While I was watching the movie (again), I was paying attention to the sweaters being worn in it, and now I really want to knit a man's sweater. Or maybe a wool cardigan for Kim. I need to look around in the yarn room and find the yarn, first, and then find a pattern to go with it. Maybe I'll do that tomorrow.

2:03 a.m. - 2006-03-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter