monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm going to bed now.

Yesterday I just had to have a new project to work on, so, inspired by the many beautiful sweaters worn by Ben Kingsley in Searching for Bobby Fischer, I started a sweater for Rachel.

Rachel has more sweaters than anyone in the house, because she is always willing to wear whatever I make. This time it's a pattern from Chicknits called Mrs. B's Camp Jacket. She isn't really impressed with the pattern - she thinks it looks like an old lady sweater, but I want to make it, and I have some charcoal Lamb's Pride to make it with, so that's the one I'm making.

I started a sleeve last night and knitted it all night while I read a Harry Potter fanfic that kept me glued to my computer screen all night. Good thing the pattern is clear and easy to follow! I've got about half a sleeve done, and I love the yarn, love the pattern, and it's just the new project I was looking for.

I'm loving this yarn so much that I am planning to make a sweater for Kim with it next. I've had the pattern forever and now I have the perfect yarn for it. I forgot how much I love Lamb's Pride! I wish Verna would carry it in the yarn shop.

7:18 a.m. - 2006-03-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter