monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The rain is making my basement wet.

I woke up to find that Rachel had been cooking all morning. There was a beautiful pan of scalloped potatoes on the counter, and I didn't notice the other pan, but found out later that it was what most of us know as SOS, but Rachel just thought was a delicious new recipe of tuna in cream sauce with some frozen peas, served over brown rice. It does sound good when you put it that way...

Ruthann called to see if I wanted to go to Target with her, so I only had a taste of scalloped potatoes, and then she was there to pick me up. We stopped at DQ for a chili dog on the way out of town.

So the trip to Rockford took most of the afternoon and when I got home I was sleepy and tried to go back to bed, but the phone kept ringing, and finally I got up and stayed up.

It was pouring rain outside again tonight, so I didn't get a walk. Hope it's better tomorrow.

2:47 a.m. - 2006-03-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter