monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am brassed off.

Just got back from breakfast at McD's with RA. The bacon, egg and cheese bagel, light on the cheese was delicious, but I had to listen to the worst of her many horrible CDs! She has the worst taste in music! This morning it was all brass instruments playing hymns in a peppy way. I can't remember what she said the name of it was; something like Happy Hymns. Yes, it was just as putrid as it sounds. Not to mention the humming along...

I started some new knitting last night because I ran across a pattern book that I bought at the Fiber Festival last year, and I just wanted to make something different. This is a pattern called Babies and Bears Sweater, and it makes a very cute sweater with clever shaping and pattern details for a baby and, that's right, a bear. I worked on it all night at work and it's great. I doubt that I will make one for a bear.

How many times Kim changed her clothes yesterday -- Well, she wore a black guaze embroidered shirt and a denim skirt to church. Later she wore the shirt with jeans. Then she changed the shirt for a t-shirt that said "I'm with the band" but kept the same jeans. The next time I saw her she was wearing the same jeans but had on a pink panther tank top with the word pink crossed out and PUNK written over it. When she played DDR she wore her pink yoga pants with the pink panther tank, but changed to a sports bra under it. Then she got too hot playing DDR, and put on some shorts. When I was getting ready for work, she had changed to a purple t-shirt and purple patterned drawstring pajama pants. I wore the same thing all day.

I need to go to bed now.


7:39 a.m. - 2006-03-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter