monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm going to bed now - wait, have I already used that one?

So yesterday I slept all day, except when the Fedex delivery for Rachel woke me up, and I went back to sleep after that, until Rachel called to tell me that she and Biscuits got to the train station about a minute too late, and he missed the train, and to let me know that she was bringing him back to our house. I was asleep, so I said, "Okay fine," and not "Oh shit no!", which is what she was expecting me to say.

So he stayed another night and they are leaving today, early this morning, to run a couple of errands and drive to Chicago to (I hope) catch the train.

I slept until late afternoon, and when I woke up, Kim was asleep on the couch in the den, and Rachel and Biscuits weren't back yet. I started making fish chowder, and they arrived just in time to peel potatoes for the chowder and to roast garlic and cut up more potatoes for garlic mashed potatoes.

Later we watched - well, we tried to watch - Kim's Final Fantasy movie, but it's too wierd and I couldn't follow the story because A. all the characters looked alike and B. the story was not told in a linear fashion. Rachel wasn't so much enjoying it, either, so we went for a walk in the cold, and when we got back, that movie had ended and we watched State & Main, instead.

While we watched the movie, I knitted the sleeve of the sweater for Rachel, and I finished it at work. I left the baby sweater at home last night, although it is frantically fun to work on, because Rachel wants me to make her sweater so she can wear it.

7:15 a.m. - 2006-03-14
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter