monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Put that in your pipe and...yeah.

I just got home from work and I'm tired, so I don't know why I'm not going to bed right this minute.

Rachel got Biscuits to Chicago in time to catch his train yesterday, so he's gone, and Buffy is going to miss him very much! He played outside in the yard with her and took her out to potty in the yard, too, so he is pretty much her new best friend.

Last night I made spaghetti for dinner, and I was out of basil, and didn't feel like digging around in the cupboard for the other herbs that I use in spaghetti sauce, so I pulled out a baggy of mixed herbs that a family at church grew in their garden and packaged up to share with their friends. Their last name is Johnson and we call the herb mix Johnson Weed because they gave it to us rolled up in a Baggie(tm). When Scott was home at Christmas time, I was using it in something that I cooked, and I told him it was known as Johnson Weed, and he said, "Finest weed in the Shire."

So Kim heard Rich and I joking about leaving my bag of weed on the counter when I was cooking tonight and she came in to the kitchen looking shocked, and we explained the joke about Johnson Weed to her (I thought she knew it), and she said that explains some of the outfits their daughter wears to church. Heh.

7:34 a.m. - 2006-03-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter