monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am boring.

There is nothing to see here, move along. Really. I had a boring weekend - three days off and I was so tired I could hardly leave my house. I was tired all day, every day! I still don't think I'm caught up, because I'm really dragging.

I just stayed at home, sat in a chair, knitted and played Animal Crossing. One night, I think it was Saturday, I was playing Animal Crossing, trying to stay awake, and I was so tired I couldn't keep my eyes open! Sounds like fun, doesn't it?

Therefore, I have nothing to write about. Here then, is the Reader's Digest version of everything:

Knitting:

Finished the Babies and Bears sweater. At one point I thought it was just a mess of yarn with strings hanging everywhere, and then suddenly it became a recognizable sweater, and it was cute!

Still working on sleeve number two of the charcoal Lamb's Pride sweater for Rachel.

Reading:

Well, you know at work I'm reading Harry Potter fanfiction. I'm also reading Chicken Every Sunday, an old book that I ordered from a bookseller on the internet. It's one of the books we had at home when I was growing up and I read it quite a few times. I started thinking about it recently and looked on the internet to find a copy. I do love the internets.

Watching:

While we were knitting this weekend, Rachel and I tried to watch Vanity Fair. It was dragging on, and as it became obvious that it was going to end in tears, we decided not to watch the rest of it. I read the book recently and it doesn't have a happy ending.

Selling:

Encouraged by Diana, we are trying to sell a couple of things on eBay. Nothing to report there so far.

Kim only wore one outfit today. She wore the same thing all day! Oh my goodness!

This is so dull I could weep.

11:09 p.m. - 2006-03-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter