monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Knitting group

Last week when I was bored I suggested to Rachel that we have a knitting group that meets at our house every other week, and then we told a couple of people about it, and yesterday was the day they met over here to knit.

Kat and her mother and Kat's two puppies came over, and so did Heidi. Heidi just needed a little help with the toe of her sock, and fortunately she got here a bit early, so we had time to work on it together.

Kat doesn't know how to knit and her mom used to know but needed a little refresher. So we worked on their needs and Heidi sat on the couch and Buffy chased one of Kat's dogs around while the other, tiny, little puppy who is just a little bigger than my hand and would therefore just fit in a normal-sized hand, just curled up to whoever wanted to hold him! He is sooo cute!

So there was knitting and puppy-worship, and finally everyone left, which was good because I hadn't had enough sleep and I was exhausted!

I had planned to cook, though, so I dragged into the kitchen to make Thai Green Curry Chicken. It was interesting, but I don't know if I would want to make it again. I'm not so excited about coconut milk. Rachel liked it, and Kim said it was okay, but Rich was sweating from the heat of it. Thai Green Curry Paste is a bit spicy.

I started a tiny puppy sweater for the tiny puppy last night, because he is part Chihuahua and he shivers. I started with a cool chunky wool that was black with spots of bright colors, but it was too thick for a tiny jacket for a tiny dog, so I ripped that out and I'm using some DK weight maroon wool from Knitpicks. I have less than a full skein of it, so there might be some stripes on the little sweater if it looks like I won't have enough of this one color to make the whole sweater.

4:20 a.m. - 2006-03-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter