monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just can't look, it's killing me

Woke up at noon. Rachel had been studying all morning, and was ready for a break. She heated up a bowl of the wonderful Leek and Chicken stew she made yesterday and I ate that while I checked my email and read some journals.

Speaking of journals, could you people please update for my entertainment? I'm not asking for much, but I'm here pretty often, writing about nothing, making a castle from a single grain of sand y'all! Can you write a few words about your weekend? I want some updates!

So anyway, I had left a reminder for myself to type up the list of names and addresses for Scott and Carolyn's wedding announcements, and it was really just a matter of taking the list we made for Rachel's wedding announcements and removing the names of all of Biscuits' friends and relatives, so that's pretty much what I did. I had a check from Grandpa to mail to Scott and I put the list of names in the envelope and mailed them together. Then I sent the list of names to Inger as an email attachment so she'll have the addresses for when she sends out Brian's wedding announcements. It's all about cooperation!

Then, feeling like I'd accomplished something, I sat and played AC until Kim came home from school. She needed doughnuts for Seminary in the morning (to celebrate her birthday!), and I needed a few groceries, so we went shopping. She groaned when I put in my Killers CD that I finally got back from Rachel, but I think she liked it.

When we got home from the store we put away groceries and realized that we'd forgotten to buy cat food, and Zorro was in a state of high anxiety because he could see the bottom of the bowls! I IM'd Rich at work and he said he would buy cat food on the way home, whew!

I made macaroni and tuna salad just in time for Rachel to dash home on her lunch hour and eat some, and then I went back to bed to get a couple more hours of sleep. RA called just as I was falling asleep, but I was glad to talk to her, as she has been out of town for a week and I miss her! I have no one to go out to lunch with!

I went back to sleep after the call from RA, and as I was falling asleep, I was thinking about the new pattern for a shawl, and planning which yarn to use.

Still working on the cream-colored alpaca and silk top for Rachel. It's my work knitting - I've finished the shoulders and am down to the plain around and around knitting now. There is some shaping coming up in a couple of inches to add interest to the knitting, but nothing too strenuous, so it won't interrupt my reading.

12:29 a.m. - 2006-04-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter