monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Always wear nice underwear in case you have to go to the hospital.

Woke up about 1 in the afternoon. Rachel was gone to an all-day class in Gerontology, the study of the elderly, which is interesting and at the same time, boring. She played a game on her PDA during part of the class.

I needed to take Kim out to buy a convertable-strap bra to wear under her dress for the ROTC ball tonight, so I got dressed and then had to wait because she decided to get a shower before we went out.

Finally I was able to get the freshly-washed Kim and her hair into the van and we stopped for a hamburger before we went to Km*rt (the other mart is too busy on Saturday; I can't function in there because I get too much empath input - seriously!)

We couldn't find the bra we needed in her size, but we bought a red bra, so if a strap shows, it matches the dress and won't be as noticeable. Also bought red panties, but later she said she wasn't wearing them because of some bikini-area issues - as if anyone will know if she hasn't had a wax. I told her that wearing matching bra and panties was all part of the magic of dressing up, and she needs nice underwear in case (God forbid!) they have to cut her dress off in the Emergency Room, but she would not change her panties. What is wrong with her?

We decided that rather than wear pantyhose, she could just have her toenails painted and go barefoot in her sandals, so I found a bottle of silver nail polish that I swear is at least 5 years old but was still good, and painted her toenails. She reclined in a chair while they dried, keeping her toes apart in the approved Zorro-toes style - that is, legs out in front, toes extended, with or without the accompanying attitude of hatred.

When Clark arrived, I took some pictures of them but I didn't do a very good job. They looked cute, though.

As soon as the kids left, Rich, Rachel and I went out to dinner. We went to a small restaurant where RA and I have breakfast all the time, and I got a great Rueben sandwich, but it was huge! I don't know what posessed me but I ate the whole thing! Ooooohh!

I took a nap when I got home, and woke up when Kim called to say that they were back at Clark's house to play Halo. So there they are, dressed to the nines, playing Halo.

Rachel and I took Buffy for a walk before I came to work, and the dog, who thought she was just going out to pee, was surprised when we kept going, and going, and dragging her along with us. She kept looking back hopefully at the house, but we walked her a few blocks before we took her back home to her daddy.

And I'm back at work, in the Office of Hotness, because Tash worked the day shift today and she always cranks the heat way up.

I've got the first sock of the pair for Deb done to the gussett, and I'll finish this sock tonight. I brought Death and the Dancing Footman to read tonight. Rachel is listening to it on the iPod and really loving it!

11:24 p.m. - 2006-04-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter