monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I take the dog for a walk.

This afternoon I was craving sushi, but I didn't have the ingredients for California rolls, so I made tunafish and avocado rolls. They were pretty good, but now I want to make more of them. I'll shop for more avocado, some crab sticks and a cucumber later this week and make the California rolls.

I worked last night so I didn't go to church in the morning and when I woke up, everyone was just getting home. Well, Rachel was just leaving because her meetings are in the afternoon. Rich and Kim took naps after church, so it was quiet in the house.

When Rachel got back home, it was dark and Rich was upstairs in the office, doing his end-of-the-week stuff, so to be helpful, I offered to walk the dog for him.

Rachel went with me, and we had gotten about four blocks away from home when the dog pooped and we realized that we had forgotten to take any bags to scoop it up! Oops! So Rachel jogged back home and I waited on the sidewalk with Buffy. We waited and waited, and I tried to practice her commands - which is pretty much just Sit and Stay, and Buffy did them, but I didn't have any biscuits with me, so she was a little annoyed because Buffy does not perform for the joy of it, or for love of her master, no, she performs for a biscuit, dammit!

I got tired of waiting for Rachel, but I didn't want to just go home and leave the poop there on someone's lawn. I called home on my cell phone and Kim answered. She said that Rachel was on her way back, so there went my bright idea of having Rachel drive back and give us a ride home. Except, wait! Kim can drive! I told her my approximate location, and Kim arrived in the van at about the same time Rachel jogged up on foot. Oh boy! The dog eagerly jumped into the car while I scooped up the poop and then I turned to get into the car, too, but Rachel wouldn't let me! She said that after she had to run 8 blocks to bring a poop bag, I was not going to just ride home, I had to walk! So Kim took Buffy home and Rachel and I walked. Sigh.

6:00 a.m. - 2006-04-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter