monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a note to let you know I'm here.

I stayed up until 2 in the morning to make sure Rachel got back from Chicago okay, and then I was wide awake, so I took a Tylenol PM and read for a while until I got sleepy. Then I slept until ine in the afternoon today. It was wonderful!

Rachel was already gone to work when I got up, and Rich and Kim were getting ready to go to the driving range. We watched an LPGA tournament on TV last night and Kim got fired up to play again. She was looking through her Golf for Women book and planning some strengthening exersizes, but she didn't actually do any.

I tried to read two mystery books yesterday and both of them were so badly written I couldn't read them, so I won't mention the titles here. One of them was a paperback I bought online, and I threw that away because it was so bad! The other was a book that RA bought when she was out of town and brought back for me to read. I'll give it back to her and see if she can bear to read it.

What I'm knitting today:

Still working on the second sock for Deb. I can finish it tonight and give it to her at church tomorrow. I worked on it steadily until I was getting a little finger pain from the tiny needles, and then took a break from it to work on the short-sleeved t-shirt for Rachel. That is taking longer than I thought it would! It's very cute, though, and I love the feel of the yarn.

3:42 p.m. - 2006-04-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter